AJAS.org.au Forum Archive

Adelaide Japanese Animation Society

AJAS Forum Archive

Forum Administrators and Moderators

me new specs

by Kou-Ryuu » Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:30 pm

:lol: well i got meself a new comp. this is gonna be me secondary comp as me main gonna be pwning alot of comps i know x3.

me new specs for me secondary comp are:

1GB RAM ddr2

Intel E4500 2.2Ghz core 2 duo

320GB HDD 7200rpm

512mb 8600GT LeadTek DVI PCI-Express VGA Card

p35 chipset (i think @[email protected])

forgot wat motherboard im gettin x_x

im gonna be upgrading to 2gb of ram and gettin XP pro onto it (Vista is still dodgy)

thats me i guess xP
Image
Kou-Ryuu
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:23 pm
Location: AU, Australia [211.27.216.93]

by Bazza » Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:38 pm

My penis is bigger.
Image

Resident tank enthusiast. See me for racist and opinionated storytelling and vaguely accurate historical tank warfare-themed rants.
User avatar
Bazza
A Trap is Fine Too
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: in ur streetz, racin in my komodor

by Ryan White » Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:01 pm

Ouch that hurt to read. Not because of the computers specifications but because you managed to butcher any sense of grammar that may have had a chance of appearing. Please, for your own chances of existing learn how to properly communicate.
"The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
The ceremony of innocence is drowned;" - William Butler Yeats
B9 5E 43 72 1F D8 F5 1E 1A 9C 7E AB 04 20 E9 DC - This is my 128-bit integer, don't get any ideas about stealing it.
User avatar
Ryan White
AJAS President
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:15 am
Location: Someplace other than where I wish to be...

by Kou-Ryuu » Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:05 pm

meh watever >.> this is how i usually write when i do personal things o.o
Image
Kou-Ryuu
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:23 pm
Location: AU, Australia [211.27.216.93]

by Ryan White » Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:13 pm

My request wasn't a suggestion it was a requirement for posting.
"The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
The ceremony of innocence is drowned;" - William Butler Yeats
B9 5E 43 72 1F D8 F5 1E 1A 9C 7E AB 04 20 E9 DC - This is my 128-bit integer, don't get any ideas about stealing it.
User avatar
Ryan White
AJAS President
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:15 am
Location: Someplace other than where I wish to be...

by Bazza » Fri Sep 28, 2007 8:22 pm

I see Ryan has found a new plaything. Please don't break him like the last one, no-one likes blood-stained internets. :innocent:
Image

Resident tank enthusiast. See me for racist and opinionated storytelling and vaguely accurate historical tank warfare-themed rants.
User avatar
Bazza
A Trap is Fine Too
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: in ur streetz, racin in my komodor

by Kou-Ryuu » Fri Sep 28, 2007 8:35 pm

:cry: just why is it required? o_O
Image
Kou-Ryuu
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:23 pm
Location: AU, Australia [211.27.216.93]

Re: me new specs

by Bazza » Fri Sep 28, 2007 9:52 pm

Kou-Ryuu wrote:I have recently purchased a new computer system. This will be my secondary computer system as my primary system is currently among the best on offer in terms of overall performance. (?)

The specifications for this system are as follows:

1GB DDR RAM,
Intel E4500 2.2Ghz Core 2 Duo,
320GB HDD 7200rpm,
512mb 8600GT LeadTek DVI PCI-Express VGA Card,
I am not sure of my current chipset however I believe it to be a P35 model.
I cannot remember the model of motherboard I will be using.

I plan to use the Microsoft Windows XP Home Operating system, and I also plan to double the system RAM capacity in the near future.


lrn2forumz 8)
Image

Resident tank enthusiast. See me for racist and opinionated storytelling and vaguely accurate historical tank warfare-themed rants.
User avatar
Bazza
A Trap is Fine Too
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: in ur streetz, racin in my komodor

by Last Exile » Fri Sep 28, 2007 9:55 pm

Kou-Ryuu wrote::cry: just why is it required? o_O


Because White knows how to mash someone's skull in with his Holden keychain, for starters.
Disgusting...
User avatar
Last Exile
 
Posts: 4013
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 11:47 pm
Location: Breaking the Walls Down

by Mappy » Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:38 pm

Kou-Ryuu wrote::cry: just why is it required? o_O


As long as something can be read, that's fine, I guess. I could read what you wrote. Mostly. But I think you'll find an inordinate number of grammar pedants residing here. :wink: Read Pirate Man's posts and you'll see why we like things written in clear english. 8)

Oh, and don't mind Bazza. He's in a postcount frenzy atm. :wink:
Image
User avatar
Mappy
Grumpy Old Man
 
Posts: 4621
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:36 am
Location: Ad 'ela i'de, South Boganstan

by IceLee » Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:53 pm

Am I still slightly excused from the grammar-correctness? *hopes so.*
User avatar
IceLee
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 6:43 pm
Location: West Lakes Shore

by Mappy » Sat Sep 29, 2007 12:13 am

Oh, I think people will quickly discover when they've crossed the line of illegibility. It's when the words and sentence structure become unreadable to even a Double Dutchman. 8)
Image
User avatar
Mappy
Grumpy Old Man
 
Posts: 4621
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:36 am
Location: Ad 'ela i'de, South Boganstan

by edible_hat » Sat Sep 29, 2007 12:54 pm

So
shian whsu3 amdsi2 d94k nbchen kw nkdjhfe kjdjkduje
isn't acceptable then?
Mel Gibson's remake of The Life of Brian is nowhere near as funny as the original.

There are four autonomic responses, and they all start with F. Fright, fight, flight and making love. -Dr Karl

http://edible-hat.livejournal.com/
User avatar
edible_hat
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: One of the UniSAGA card tables.

by Mappy » Sat Sep 29, 2007 4:27 pm

No, that's perfect Romanian, as far as I can tell. 8)
Image
User avatar
Mappy
Grumpy Old Man
 
Posts: 4621
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:36 am
Location: Ad 'ela i'de, South Boganstan

by Ryan White » Sun Sep 30, 2007 11:32 am

When I go to quote a post and the spell-check built into Firefox makes my screen an angry red you're usually doing it wrong. Use of "me" when "my" is the proper word for the situation just grates against my nerves, especially because I grew up in a schools environment sans computers when I was learning the finer points of grammar.
I'm also trying to enforce the forum guidelines, in this case paragraph 3 section 5, y'know the one about grammar and making posts legible.
"The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
The ceremony of innocence is drowned;" - William Butler Yeats
B9 5E 43 72 1F D8 F5 1E 1A 9C 7E AB 04 20 E9 DC - This is my 128-bit integer, don't get any ideas about stealing it.
User avatar
Ryan White
AJAS President
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:15 am
Location: Someplace other than where I wish to be...

by Kou-Ryuu » Sun Sep 30, 2007 7:59 pm

oh alrighty then as long as mine is readable then? my grammer isn't up to other peoples standards. don't really care as it is any way
Image
Kou-Ryuu
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:23 pm
Location: AU, Australia [211.27.216.93]

by Bazza » Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:26 pm

I believe what we are seeing here is, a person who types out what they are saying in their mind/saying out loud to themselves, often as they think/say it. A case of one's brain being faster then one's fingers, as it were.

This condition is not irreparable, I am a good example of that. I am almost illegible in the spoken word, and I also used to be terrible at the internets.

Protip: An easy way to correct this problem is to think about the point you will be making with your post, and write an essay based on that point, as opposed to jotting down whatever immediately comes to mind. 8)
Image

Resident tank enthusiast. See me for racist and opinionated storytelling and vaguely accurate historical tank warfare-themed rants.
User avatar
Bazza
A Trap is Fine Too
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: in ur streetz, racin in my komodor

by Kou-Ryuu » Sun Sep 30, 2007 10:26 pm

I have that problem but I had no idea what else you said >.>
Image
Kou-Ryuu
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:23 pm
Location: AU, Australia [211.27.216.93]

by Pirate Man » Sun Sep 30, 2007 10:28 pm

Kou-Ryuu wrote:meh watever >.> this is how i usually write when i do personal things o.o


What kind of personal things? Not the type that involves ...........
User avatar
Pirate Man
Forum /b/tard
 
Posts: 604
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 5:39 pm
Location: Mourning at the grave of Mr Trololo

by Bazza » Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:01 am

Kou-Ryuu wrote:I have that problem but I had no idea what else you said >.>



underage b&?

If *I* know what all those long words mean, *you* should know too. :P
Image

Resident tank enthusiast. See me for racist and opinionated storytelling and vaguely accurate historical tank warfare-themed rants.
User avatar
Bazza
A Trap is Fine Too
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: in ur streetz, racin in my komodor

by Mappy » Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:33 am

This is a Cease and Desist notice. Continue along with this line of conversation at your own risk. :)
Image
User avatar
Mappy
Grumpy Old Man
 
Posts: 4621
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:36 am
Location: Ad 'ela i'de, South Boganstan

by Dhumahn » Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:39 am

Makes me want to do a mock-up of that geneon letter...
"Jiiiiiiiiiiii......."
User avatar
Dhumahn
Highly Legit and Absolutely Shameless
 
Posts: 1921
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:58 am
Location: either I'm at AJAS or I'm not at AJAS...

Re: me new specs

by (mad) » Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:51 pm

back on topic:
Kou-Ryuu wrote:Intel E4500 2.2Ghz core 2 duo

by what i hear, if you have the extra money, you should go for something in the e6000 series because the extra cache will give you a big performance increase.
that and i hear the core 2 cpus are really good for clocking up.
though 2 GB of ram is really nice, that'd probably be what i'd suggest for an upgrade if you have the money when you're buying the machine as you can always chuck in more ram, but replacing the cpu seems pretty wasteful
Image
User avatar
(mad)
180 Proof
 
Posts: 628
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 4:53 pm
Location: drunk, in the middle of the street

by Nutzo-Squirrel » Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:16 pm

"well Kou-Ryuu"

Seems like a decent machine indeed, Ive also got the Intel E4500 2.2Ghz Core2 Duo, Ironically I'm also using the MSI P35 Neo Series.

I chose that board purely because it's fairly upgradeable, such as the possible idea of quad cores, but i ain't gonna bother with those not for a long time yet.

But you never mentioned the type of RAM your using? I was considering 800Mhz 2 Gigs worth, but I couldn't fork out enough for it, so I improvised and got 2 Gigs of 677Mhz.

Does me fine since me old computer was a Intel Celeron 2.6 Gigs on a Super All powerful! 400Mhz capable front side bus. :shock: Hmmm the little blighter served me well, until my father got a hold of it and fried the board!!! .... Haiz, Parents.... :cry:

"Lets us Gives a moments of silence for the departure of the board"


..

.

"May the fragments of board bring warmth to the chicks in the nests"
"Tick Tock Tickety Tock, What is the world without a clock"
User avatar
Nutzo-Squirrel
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:37 pm
Location: "On the Treetops, Throwing Nutz at your forehead"

Mine is smaller than yours :P

by Kimosabe » Sun Oct 14, 2007 12:22 pm

I beat all ur core2duos with my new machine:

Samsung SuperH-3 80MHz
16MB 80MHz RAM / 10MB ROM
640x240 CSTN 256 colours Touchscreen
CF & PCMCIA slots

Yeah yeah, those stats are a bit small, but so is the weight at under half a pound.

But the star attraction is about 5 hours battery life on wireless.

Maybe not the best for games, but it will play MPEGs xD

And in widescreen :O
=== Jornada 620LX == === ASUS EEE 4G ===
Hitachi SH-3 @ 75MHz Dothan 630 - 900MHz
16MB RAM // 512MB 2GB Kingston 667 RAM
Windows CE v 2.0 8GB Kingston SDHC
HPCFactor Network SP Windows XP Custom
User avatar
Kimosabe
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:29 am
Location: Adelaide, SA